Advisory Council

The following experts from different fields have agreed to provide advice to the project. They are not responsible for the project’s governance or management.

  • Allen Gunn, Aspiration Tech
  • Amol Mehra, Accountability Roundtable
  • Bennett Freeman, Calvert Investments
  • Colin Maclay, Berkman Center for Internet and Society
  • Charles Mok, Hong Kong Legislative Council Representative, IT Constituency
  • Cynthia Wong, Human Rights Watch
  • Dunstan Hope, BSR (participating in personal capacity)
  • Ian Brown, Oxford Internet Institute
  • Ihab Osman, CEO, Blunai Inc.
  • Kathy Mulvey, Conflict Risk Network
  • Leslie Harris, former President and CEO, Center for Democracy and Technology
  • Melissa Brown, partner at Daobridge Capital
  • Michael Samway, former┬áVice President and Deputy General Counsel of Yahoo!, now independent
  • Monroe Price, Director, Center for Global Communication Studies, Annenberg School of Communication, University of Pennsylvania
  • Phil Bloomer, Executive Director, Business and Human Rights Resource Centre
  • Rikke Frank-Joergensen, Danish Institute of Human Rights
  • Ron Deibert, University of Toronto Munk School of Global Affairs, Citizenlab